background8
palme_kl
palme_kr
Philippinen

Philippines

The Philippines are in the southeast of Asia and consists of 7107 islands. About 2000 are inhabited. The Philippines are divided into the island groups Luzon in the north with the capital Manila, Visayas in the center and Mindanao and Sulu in the south. The population is more than 80 millions, more than 10 millions in the capital. Malapascua is part of the province Cebu, which lies in the middle of the Visayas.


Cebu

Cebu

In the middle of the Visayas lies the island Cebu surrounded by Leyte in the northeast, by Bohol in the southeast and by Negros in the west. The capital Cebu City has a population of 700.000. There are many new hotels, nice restaurants and a lot of entertainment possibilities. Only few kilometers far away from the capital lies the Mactan Internationl Airport. Direction Maya still some places like Liloan, Danao, Carmen, Catmon, Sogod, Bogo and Daanbantayan are crossed. From Maya you can reach the eight kilometer far away island Malapascua with the outrigger


Malapascua

Malapascua Island is an 2.5 km long and about 1 km wide Island with many bays and beaches, which offer excellent possibilities for sun bathing, snorkeling and diving. During a roundtrip over the island you can meet a lot of friendly fishing villages. The Bounty Beach in the south is the well-known beach. The principal place, Logon, offers affordable shopping possibilities and is only 5 minutes far away from Moonlight Resort. From the Lighthouse you have a very nice view over the island.

background8
palme_kl
palme_kr
Philippinen

Philippinen

Die Philippinen liegen im Südosten Asiens und bestehen aus 7107 Inseln von denen ca 2000 bewohnt sind. Sie sind unterteilt in die Inselgruppen Luzon im Norden mit der Hauptstadt Manila, Visayas im Zentrum und in Mindanao und Sulu im Süden. Auf den Philippinen leben mehr als 80 Millionen Menschen, davon alleine 10 Millionen in der Hauptstadt. Malapascua gehört zur Provinz Cebu, die inmitten den Visayas liegt.


Cebu

Cebu

Mitten in den Visayas liegt die Insel Cebu umgeben von Leyte im Nordosten, von Bohol im Südosten und von Negros im Westen. In der Hauptstadt Cebu City leben annähernd 700.000 Menschen. Es gibt viele neue Hotels, gute Restaurants und zahlreiche Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten. Nur wenige Kilometer von der Hauptstadt entfernt liegt Mactan Island mit dem Flughafen Mactan International Airport. Richtung Maya durchquert man noch einige Orte wie Liloan, Danao, Carmen, Catmon, Sogod, Bogo und Daanbantayan. Von Maya aus erreicht man das acht Kilometer entfernte Malapascua mit dem Auslegerbot.


Malapascua

Malapascua Island ist eine 2.5 km lange und ca 1 km breite Insel mit zahlreichen Buchten und Stränden, die hervorragende Möglichkeiten zum Sonnenbaden, Schnorcheln und Tauchen bieten. Bei einem Rundgang über die Insel trifft man auf zahlreiche freundliche Fischerdörfer. Der Bounty Beach im Süden ist der bekannteste Strandabschnitt. Der Hauptort Logon bietet günstige Einkaufsmöglchkeiten und ist nur 5 min vom Moonlight Resort entfernt. Vom Leuchtturm aus hat man einen wunderschönen Überblick über die Insel.